Sinner’s hope

The regular confession I bring

Like a guilt offering

Could atonement never make

Nor my heart truly break

Salvation is made not by Mere repentance

For before you all are in the traitor’s stance

Until your son takes my place

I have no hope to see your face

For our confessions do not save

Only through the one who trampled over the grave

The mystery of thy love my mind does confound

For truths such as these are infinitely profound

Accept me as thy son so I may be brought in

Forgive my sin oh god of heaven

I want to feel the texture of thy eternal grace

Leave a Reply

